• Logo-Institut-canadien-chirurgie-esthetique

    Belkyra for double chin in Montreal

     

    LEARN MORE ABOUT BELKYRA

Your «double chin» is causing you discomfort?

Roundness under your chin, also called «double chin», is a common cosmetic problem for women and men. It can be caused by aging, genetics, or weight gain. Sometimes, diets or exercise are not enough to get rid of this roundness. Double chin can make a person look older or heavier than he or she really is.  

Background Image

AWAKEN YOUR CONFIDENCE

“The face procedures can be crucial in increasing your self-esteem. Each cosmetic surgery needs to be performed gently, with the greatest care. Attention to details, artistic judgment and experience are required.”

DR. NABIL FANOUS

 

LEARN MORE

Belkyra is the first non-surgical injection used to improve the appearance of the roundness under the chin (double-chin) that has been approved in Canada. It is a simple and fast injectable treatment that can be performed in 15 to 20 minutes in clinic. Belkyra is injected in the chin fat in order to target the fat cells.

The active ingredient in Belkyra is a non-human, non-animal form of deoxycholic acid, which is an actual natural molecule in the human body that helps dissolve the nutritional fat.

Once the hoped result is reached, it is usually unnecessary to repeat the treatment.

Belkyra is injected in the excess of fat under the chin in a clinical environment.

Each session takes 15 to 20 minutes. Depending on the cosmetic objective of the patient, Dr. Fanous adapts the quantity of the product injected. Before giving the injection, Dr. Fanous applies a topical and injectable local anesthesia for the treatment to be almost free of pain and comfortable.

A lot of patients treated with Belkyra have noticed a visible improvement of their chin profile after 2 to 4 treatments. For some other patients, up to 6 treatments may be necessary to obtain the hoped result. In general, when the desired result it reached, no other Belkyra treatment may be needed.

Like for every injectable treatment, side effects can appear after a Belkyra treatment, such as swelling, bruising, pain, redness, numbness, dysphagia (difficulty to swallow), etc.

A weakness of the facial nerve and a loss of facial movement are two problems that have been reported during clinical treatments. Most of the side effects were of mild to moderate frequency and intensity and had decreased during the subsequent Belkyra treatments.

.

Any other questions?

We’ll be happy to take the time to answer your questions and to address your concerns.

Please call us at: 514 613-4175 or book online

Background Image

Dr. Nabil Fanous in the media

You would like to read the articles and see the interviews? Learn more

You would like to discuss Belkyra with us?

Book an appointment

Background Image
  • «Years of debating and waiting brought me to the office of the best surgeon! I couldn’t be happier with the A+ care and results. The staff and Dr. Fanous treated me with respect and dignity and helped me through the procedure with absolute ease.»

    TANYA

  • «Dr. Fanous did a fantastic job. This was my first surgery and I didn’t know what to expect. The whole process was very comfortable and the results were great as well – very natural looking. I would definitely recommend Dr. Fanous and his wonderful team.»

    LISA

  • «Dr. Fanous was amazing! When I came for my first appointment he answered all my questions and made sure I was comfortable with my decision. The day of my operation everything went very well, and I didn’t have much pain. I would do it all over again since I love my results so much.»

    KIM

• Logo-Institut-canadien-chirurgie-esthetique

    BELKYRA POUR LE DOUBLE MENTON

     

    EN SAVOIR PLUS SUR BELKYRA

Votre «double menton» vous gène?

La rondeur sous le menton, parfois appelée «double menton», est un problème esthétique courant qui peut toucher de nombreux adultes, hommes et femmes. Les causes possibles sont le vieillissement, la génétique, ou le gain de poids. Parfois, même un régime alimentaire ou l’exercice ne parviennent pas à éliminer la rondeur sous le menton, Le double menton peut faire paraître une personne plus âgée ou plus corpulente qu’elle ne l’est réellement.

Background Image

ÉVEILLEZ VOTRE CONFIANCE

« Les chirurgies du visage peuvent être cruciales quant à l’atteinte d’une estime de soi digne de votre personne. Chaque intervention doit être effectuée délicatement, avec le plus grand des soins. La minutie, le regard artistique et l’expérience sont requis »

 

DR NABIL FANOUS

 

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Belkyra est la première injection non-chirurgicale approuvée au Canada pour améliorer l’apparence de la rondeur sous le menton «double menton». C’est un traitement injectable simple et rapide qui se déroule en une séance de 15 à 20 minutes en clinique. Belkyra est injectée dans la graisse sous le menton pour cibler les cellules graisseuses.

L’ingrédient actif dans Belkyra est une forme non-humaine, non animale de l’acide déoxycholique. Celui-ci est une molécule présente naturellement dans le corps, et qui aide à décomposer les graisses alimentaires.

Une fois que le résultat espéré est atteint, il ne devrait pas être nécessaire de répéter le traitement.

Belkyra est injecté dans la graisse sous le menton dans un environnement clinique.

Chaque séance dure généralement 15 à 20 minutes. Le Dr Fanous adapte la dose de l’injection du produit Belkyra selon l’objectif esthétique du patient pour améliorer l’apparence du menton. Avant d’administrer Belkyra, Le Dr Fanous applique un anesthésique local topique et injectable pour effectuer le traitement presque sans douleur et dans le confort.

De nombreux patients traités par Belkyra ont constaté une amélioration visible du profil de leur menton après deux à quatre traitements. Pour certains patients, jusqu’à six traitements sont nécessaires pour obtenir les résultats voulus. Une fois que vous avez atteint vos objectifs, il se peut que vous n’ayez plus besoin d’autres traitements par Belkyra.

Comme pour tout traitement injectable, il se peut que vous ressentiez des effets secondaires après un traitement par Belkyra. Les effets secondaires les plus fréquents sont une enflure, une ecchymose, une douleur, un engourdissement, une dysphagie (problème pour avaler), etc.

Au cours des essais cliniques, une faiblesse temporaire du nerf facial et une perte de mouvements faciaux ont été reportés. La plupart des effets secondaires étaient d’une fréquence et d’une intensité légère à modérée et ont diminué lors des traitements subséquents par Belkyra.

.

Certaines de vos questions n’ont pas été éclaircies au cours de cette présentation ?

Il nous fera grand plaisir d’y répondre le plus rapidement possible.

Appelez-nous dès maintenant au : 514 935-9906 ou faites votre demande en ligne

Background Image

Le Dr Nabil Fanous dans les médias

Vous aimeriez lire les articles et voir les entrevues ? En savoir plus

Vous aimeriez discuter de Belkyra avec nous ?

Prenez un rendez-vous

Background Image
  • « J’ai adoré mon expérience à la clinique. Tout le personnel est professionnel et attentionné. L’expertise du Dr. Fanous et de son équipe à fait de moi une cliente satisfaite à 100%. Je recommanderais la clinique à n’importe qui. Merci pour tout, vous avez changé ma vie! »

    KATHERINE

  • « Dr. Fanous est très accessible et toute son équipe est très sympathique. Ils nous mettent en confiance. Il est aussi très facile d’avoir un rendez-vous lorsque nous voulons poser d’autres questions au Dr. Fanous. »

    VÉRONIQUE

  • « Les assistantes du Dr. Fanous sont vraiment exceptionnelles : elles font tout pour nous rassurer. Avoir su que ce n’était pas plus difficile et que ce n’était pas plus douloureux, je l’aurais fait avant. »

    STÉPHANIE

Contactez-nous

Téléphone : 514 935-9906

Adresse : 1 Westmount Square, Bureau 1380, Montréal, QC, Canada, H3Z 2P9